Loading Events

« All Events

NFUniversity — Agroecology

March 11 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm CST

NFUniversity Class on March 11

NFUniversity is inviting you to register for our class on Agroecology presented on Thursday, March 11, 2021, at noon Pacific / 1PM Mountain / 2PM Central / 3PM Eastern / 4PM Atlantic.

Agroecology is a way of farming, and a way of thinking about farming.  It takes seriously the idea that a farm is an ecosystem, made up of plants and soil organisms, powered by the sun, subject to disturbances, and resilient, or not.  Agroecology encourages us to take a whole-system approach, to look to biology rather than industry, to diversify and to close loops, and to see nature as exemplar, not nuisance.

Join us as our speaker for this lecture, Dr. Jennifer Blesh, delves into Agroecology and help us think about what it might look like on the Canadian farm landscape.

To sign up and register for this class, please click here

Details

Date:
March 11
Time:
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm CST
Back to Top