Prince Edward Island
Atlantic Region

The National Farmers Union is organized regionally. Each Region holds an annual convention where regional officers are elected and resolutions brought forward by members of the region are debated. Resolutions that are passed at the regional level are then debated and voted on at the annual National Convention. One board member from each region serves as the Regional Coordinator.

Region 1 includes the provinces of Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island. Within Region 1 there are two organized NFU Districts: PEI makes up District 1 and New Brunswick makes up District 2.

Atlantic Region Representatives

Byron Petrie

Regional Coordinator

 Morell, PE

Region 1 (Atlantic) Region 1 (Atlantic) – District 1 (PEI)

<span class="nfu-name-inline">National Farmers Union</span> - <span class="nfu-name-inline">National Farmers Union</span>
Carina Phillips

Women’s Advisory Committee Representative

 Morell, PEI

Region 1 (Atlantic) – District 1 (PEI)

Rebecca MacInnis

Youth Advisory Committee Representative

 Lapland, NS

Region 1 (Atlantic)

Jessie MacInnis
Jessie MacInnis

International Program Advisory Committee Representative

 Lunenburg, NS

Region 1 (Atlantic)