Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NFU Workshop: Filming for Social Media

April 30 @ 5:00 pm 7:00 pm CST

Filming for Social Media (image: Mark Kleen)

Learn how to film authentic and powerful social media content that will build your audience and make a real impact! This workshop is the push you need to show up, speak your truth and connect on issues that matter most.

In this 2 hour workshop (​Tuesday, April 30 at 4pm PT / 5pm AB+SK / 6pm MB / 7pm ET / 8pm AT), we will:

  1. Gain tips and tricks for public speaking and filming for social media
  2. Learn about how to apply the skills you learned and use them for NFU public communications
  3. Brainstorm in focused groups about your campaign/social media ideas! 

Coach Heather from Deliver Your Best, who grew an audience of 95,000 followers in just four months on Instagram will teach us how to 

  • overcome fear and other blocks
  • show up authentically in a way that feels good to you
  • create engaging videos that build a relationship with your audience
  • identify meaningful content that will attract the right people
  • develop a process so that you can just do it

So who exactly is this for? If any one of these apply, JOIN!

  • NFU members passionate about a specific farm issue, wanting to share their voice and spread their impact
  • Farmers and farm workers who are seeking to up their marketing skills for their own farm projects
  • Activists, communicators and anyone passionate about speaking truth to power! 

Sign up today!

Details

Date:
April 30
Time:
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm CST
Website:
https://nfu-ca.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUld-usrjosE9CoLyc4oq1DLDCykEhiPeYc#/registration
online Canada + Google Map